The First Direct to Fibre IP CCTV PTZ Camera available from Controlware

Improve quality while reducing costs

There are few media available in the video surveillance industry that improve image quality while at the same time reducing costs. Yet fiber optic networks do just that. They also maintain the integrity of signals over longer distances and offer more bandwidth than twisted-pair or coax cables. Not to mention that fiber cabling is impervious to electromagnetic interference, such as that caused by high-voltage power lines and lightning.

Due to the ubiquitous nature and the advantages of fiber optic networks, as well as the current migration from analog to IP streaming, Optelecom-NKF is now offering its Siqura IP PTZ dome cameras with a fiber optic connector option. With a flexible SFP interface built into the PTZ body, a wide range of single mode, multimode, and CDWM modules can be used and an impressive range of mounting options are available.

“Network equipment being developed today needs to be able to handle IP traffic, regardless of the medium connecting it to the network,” said Roger Decker, Director of Solutions and Marketing at Optelecom-NKF. “That is why Optelecom-NKF recently developed five new IP PTZ dome cameras that can connect directly to a fixed network or wireless bridge via either twisted-pair or fiber optic cabling. We want customers to be able to select hardware based on its ability to withstand variances on the network and to provide high-quality streams.”

A solution for every situation

This new camera line consists of five cameras, each optimized for its application, with indoor, outdoor, compact (MSD), and high-speed (HSD) dome camera options. Each camera is capable of quad-streaming, supporting dual H.264 streams in addition to highly configurable MPEG-2, MPEG-4, and MJPEG. This flexibility in compression standards makes it easy for these Siqura cameras to offer the best quality video while at the same time streamlining network performance.

All the Siqura cameras are designed to comply with worldwide adopted standards and are tested with leading VMS vendors. This makes it possible to query or set PTZ coordinate positions or to integrate Siqura cameras into third-party systems. Furthermore, the new Siqura IP PTZ camera line comes with an easy-to-use, access-controlled, Web-based user interface, allowing users to configure or view video streams from a PC or even via handheld devices, such as PDAs.

Since surveillance conditions can vary widely even for just one camera, this Siqura IP PTZ camera series also includes a day/night (IR-cut filter) and backlight compensation as standard features that can be applied manually or automatically when lighting conditions require it. The wide dynamic range functionality ensures excellent video quality, even in the most difficult of circumstances.

Additionally, the Siqura HSD and MSD cameras are part of the Siqura product line, an extensive collection of video surveillance equipment offering complete solutions and reputed for quality and reliability.

For more information and to see the new cameras live contact Controlware on 0844 225 9 225.

12 Responses to The First Direct to Fibre IP CCTV PTZ Camera available from Controlware

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ben Hutchins, Ben Hutchins, Security News, James Watson, John White and others. John White said: The First Direct to Fibre IP CCTV PTZ Camera available from Controlware http://bit.ly/fAhJpQ […]

  2. Madeleine Sivick says:

    Excellent article. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the first part. I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. Ethelyn Lam says:

    Amazing piece. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part. I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. Humberto Michales says:

    Nice article. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m quite impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the last part. I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  5. Chanelle Locket says:

    Excellent blog. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m quite impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the last part. I care for such info much. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  6. Demetria Loras says:

    Amazing article. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m quite impressed! Very useful info particularly the first part. I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  7. Wesley Niewieroski says:

    Nice piece. I was checking constantly this blog and I am quite impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the first part. I care for such info much. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  8. Ehtel Hamper says:

    Amazing piece. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the first part. I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  9. Sabra Frisinger says:

    Amazing article. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part. I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  10. Spencer Halick says:

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the first part. I care for such info much. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  11. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for the useful article. It was very informative. I had to surf the web for several hours before finally getting to this blog. I was a site that contains lists of websites people could find useful articles like this one.

Leave a Reply

